top of page
D.H. Vinci

Piece of Inspiration

Good evening everyone,


I swear I'll get better at blogging as time goes on. Happy early Halloween to those who celebrate it.


Today I wanted to share something I keep in mind as I do my work.


The reason I wanted to write was to bring my stories to life. So I went through school mostly for writing, self-taught myself 3D animation, and now I have about 80% of the tools I need in order to do short projects.


Even though my ultimate goal is to make a 9 season original animated series (Kitsunix), I got some inspiration from a specific video created by Dreamworks Animation studios.


You know the 20 minutes of pure credits you see at the end of any movie? Well, it has good reason. It takes a lot of people to make a successful 90 min movie, let alone a 3-10 year television or web series.


You can watch the video they made which illustrates some of the roles needed in a production pipeline to make a movie, led by Skipper from Madagascar!


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ru0tQRJ4qKs&t=2s



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page